What’s Up Wednesday!

Ok. I haven’t played in a loooong time 😉

unnamed

 

SUPAH fun meme started by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk. Drop by their place to see the full list of people participating and/or to jump in yourself 😉

WHAT I’M READING:

Just finished the second Archived book – the Unbound. Schwab ALMOST lost me when I felt the MC was putting herself in the SAME kind of situation by making the SAME kind of mistakes as in book #1, but the twists saved it 😉 I LOVE this world. LOVE.

Finally read Willow. I know. I’m late to that party. I get why it was such a big deal when it came out. I’m sad she doesn’t have any more YA.

Screen shot 2014-07-08 at 9.28.43 PM

WHAT I’M WRITING:

My “AJ BROOKS” partner, Allie, and I have been plowing through our first Fairwoods Academy book. A little hint of re-telling, a smattering of horror, and some crazy cool mysteries and twists throughout. We have been plotting this series and this world for… I don’t know a LONG time. Months. Hours on the phone between the US and Canada… So many emails back and forth it’s staggering.  I’m editing my MIA JOSEPHS books, in the hopes to get them out SOON.

 

WHAT ELSE I’M UP TO:

I go on sub w/ an AJ BROOKS novel as well as a JOLENE PERRY novel next week. *takes deep breath*

Got sunburned by driving my parents’ 16×16 raft around their lake over the 4th of July weekend. SO. MUCH. FUN.

Trying to survive summer.

FINALLY got my author site back up. I cheated and used a wordpress site for it instead of the one I built from scratch, but jolenebperry.com (that is in the back of ALL of my books) has been down for far too long.

 

WHAT INSPIRES ME:

What’s inspiring me right now? Um… The desire to move forward. The characters rattling around in my head. My husband’s cases from his work as a prosecutor. And Pinterest. Always Pinterest…

OH! And in another bit of random news –  my publisher is doing a sale on THE SUMMER I FOUND YOU – 1.99 down from 7.99…

What are you up to??

 

~ Jo

7 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday!

  1. Good luck going out on submission 😀

    I haven’t picked up the second Archived book yet. I had to go all the way to the US to find the first one 😛

  2. So excited about getting my hands on this AJ Brooks book you’ve been teasing us with. 😉 Can’t wait! I haven’t yet read THE SUMMER I FOUND YOU, but it’s on my Kindle, so really soon! Thanks for the reminder!

  3. Okay, I absolutely love that your Fairwoods Academy project is an American-Canadian collaboration! That’s just fun and awesome! Jaime mentioned to me that THE SUMMER I FOUND YOU is on sale right now, so I need to get my butt in gear and buy it, especially since it’s on my TBR list. Good luck with the novels you have out on submission! Hope you hear some great news about those soon!

Leave a Reply

